Suki-desu, Suzuki-Kun! Chapter 35: Siblings and Chikaru and Camera Commercials, oh my!

6 Jan

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!! WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

If I could throw you all some cookies and sparkling cider, believe me, I would.

Anyway, FIRST POST OF THE NEW YEAR WHOOT!

And…it’s a lame title…

That was my lame attempt at being clever. This chapter was so all over the place it was just…yeah.

Anyway. Moving on with life.

Shinobuuuuuu...come baaaaaaaaaack...

Yaaaaay high school!! Whooooo!

By the by, don’t recognize the kid on the far right? Don’t worry. He is apparently related to another important character and was just introduced in this chapter so, naturally, he’s now a main character.

I quite like him, though, so I won’t pick on him for suddenly being a principle.

It's okay, Haruka-chan. Er, kun...

Everyone, meet Aoi Haruka!

Did you know that Aoi Erika had a brother? No?

WELL SHE DOES.

And he’s adorable. Seriously. I love him. He’s funny and cute and him getting mistaken for a girl a lot makes me laugh XD

Even HIKARU mistakes him for a girl and asks him to join the basketball team as a female manager. Well, that is…until this happens:

Oh, hey Chihiro. Stop being so gorgeous.

Itou Chihiro: Rectifying Suzuki Hikaru’s mistakes and making boys fall head over heels since 2008.

Is it bad that my love for Haruka upped by about 11 points when he decided to join basketball for Chihiro? Cuz uh…it did…

Awww, how adorable. And wrong. So. Horribly. Wrong.

Yeah, don’t worry Haruka. I’ll never allow Chihiro and Hikaru to date. Ever.

I think in one of my earlier posts for this manga I said I liked Chikaru, but uh…now that I am madly in love with Shinobu and especially Chinobu, it’s no longer all right with me.

At all.

SHINOOOOOOOBUUUUUUUU!!!

What’s this?

Haruka knows Shinobu?

But…but…how????

By the way, this is all you get from Shinobu in this chapter. A displeased Shinobu on the title page and then the back of his head and his incredible shoulders. Then he’s gone again.

I miss himmmmmm……meahhhhhhhhhhh!!!

Anyhoo…

Awww, Hikaru...

And it’s because of things like this that I will never be able to blame Hikaru for the end of Chinobu.

He’s probably had to turn down dozens of girls in these two years, and all for a junior high girlfriend that disappeared on him. He hasn’t heard from her at all, he has no idea if she’s madly in love with somebody else, he doesn’t know.

But still, he remains faithful to her.

He’s kind of incredible and adorably oblivious.

Thus, I cannot blame him.

Ohoh, what's this? Chihiro actually feels bad about Shinobu? WHAT?

Itou Chihiro: Ripping the hearts out of aforementioned falling boys and stomping them into the ground. Hard.

I mention that because on the previous page, Chihiro went through flashback time with her breakup with Shinobu.

Which Hikaru is blissfully oblivious of, of course.

I should stop picking on Chihiro too. After all, I love her to death and she was faced with a terrible decision. She also was bawling her eyes out after she told Shinobu she was staying with Hikaru. She really did feel bad.

Which is good.

Because I would have to punch her if she didn’t feel bad.

Luckily, I’m not faced with that obstacle.

Annnnnnd....

She's in love with him. Psh. Figures.

*dramatic and elongated sigh*

Fine. Whatever. We all saw it coming anyway.

Hikaru’s a perfectly nice, wonderful, handsome, fantastic, TOTALLY UNAVAILABLE guy.

But that’s fine Chihiro.

Fall in love with him again anyway.

That’s cool.

Whatevs.

I’m totally not angry about it. At all.

*inhale*

*still inhaling*

*wait for it*

SAYAKAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

MY GORGEOUS, WONDERFUL BEAUTY QUEEN WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN????

PLEASE COME BACK AND FIX EVERYTHING AND MAKE EVERYTHING ALRIGHT BECAUSE I STILL BLAME YOU FOR MY LOST CHINOBU BUT I STILL LOVE YOU TOO AND OH PLEASE COME BACK PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEEEAAAASSSEEEEEE!!!

*ahem*

Sorry, there were far too many great pics of Hikaru (and Chihiro) seeing Sayaka on the screen for a camera commercial and being all  :O FUWHAAAAT?

So yes, Sayaka has reappeared.

And she’s drop dead gorgeous and famous.

BRING ON THE DRAMA!

I shall call them Squishy 1, 2, and 3, and they shall be my Squishies :3

Oh, and I normally don’t throw these little ending sketch pages in, but this one was cute and I lurve these three. They’re funny and cute and yeah.

Anyway, not much else to say now.

Just anxiously awaiting the next chapter so the REAL drama can begin. Because, if anyone can make drama, it’s 17-year-olds who fell in love when they were 13 and got separated when they were 15.

Yeah.

Let. It. Begin.

See y’all next post!

~August

Leave a Reply

