Suki-desu, Suzuki-Kun! Chapter 34: I hate this manga :)

26 Dec

If any of you have read this chapter yet and have read my past posts on this manga, then you should know why this chapter ripped my dreams apart and burned them with evil fire.

On the plus side, this chapter brought about the transition that led our heroes into adulthood. Which is good.

BUT IT’S ALSO TERRIBLE.

But I’ll get into that soon enough. For the moment, let the angst begin:

SAYAKA YOU COME BACK RIGHT NOW AND FIX STUFF.

 

So Hikaru’s grades are dropping because he’s too distracted by the fact that not only is Sayaka gone, but there has been zero contact from her.

I take back everything I said about wanting Sayaka to leave. PLEASE COME BACK. PLEASE. EVERYTHING WAS GOOD WHEN YOU WERE HERE.

STOP IT HIKARU. PULL YOURSELF TOGETHER AND STOP FORCING CHIHIRO TO HURT PEOPLE.

 

So then, Hikaru tells Chihiro he wants to go to Kyushu (I think that’s where Sayaka moved) to look for Sayaka. Chihiro, the good friend like she is, goes with Hikaru. But alas, they walk around the whole day and find no sign of Sayaka.

Which leads to Hikaru making that face. Which leads to Chihiro feeling awful for him. WHICH LEADS TO THIS.

No...

 

NO.

 

NO NO  NO NO NO.

 

What kills me is that I don’t know who to direct my anger at. I’m so angry because you can just TELL this is going to lead to serious trouble for Chinobu because now Chihiro’s wavering.

She said she picked Shinobu, and she does really care about him (AT LEAST SHE BETTER), but she’s known Hikaru her whole life and the poor idiot’s falling apart. So what does she do?

I don’t wanna go on…it huuuuuuuuurrrrts…

You know, this is my third time thinking about this scene, and I'M DONE.

 

So there you have it. Chihiro chooses Hikaru.

But don’t worry.

It gets worse.

MUCH. WORSE.

...

 

Sure, she’s not gonna replace Sayaka. Yet.

Soon enough, if Shinobu’s nowhere around, she’s going to start loving Hikaru again and Hikaru’s without a Sayaka.

Ugh. I’m done.

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

 

Poor Chihiro. I CAN’T EVEN BE MAD AT HER BECAUSE LOOK AT HER FACE IN THE FIRST PANEL AND UGH.

But no, it’s not over yet. OF COURSE IT’S NOT.

I'm done. My heart cannot handle a crying Shinobu.

 

Ugh…I can’t do it anymore. My limit is a crying Shinobu.

I really love all these characters, and anything like this just destroys me.

I just…nope. Moving on. I’ll rant at the end.

I have no words.

 

See? Crying Shinobu? I cannot. Do it.

 

SAYAKA COME BACK NOW SO WE CAN HAVE HAPPINESS AND CHINOBU.

 

I am so done with this chapter.

WHAT KILLS ME is that Shinobu’s gonna go back to being a womanizing jerk because of this. He’s going to remember how painful loving Chihiro was and he’s never going to love anyone again.

UNTIL HE GETS BACK WITH CHIHIRO.

That better happen, or I am going to write a whole TON of angry letters.

Aaaaaand SUDDENLY HIGHSCHOOL.

 

And there’s the transition. They be in high school now.

Chihiro looks gorgeous. As always.

Hikaru’s handsome. As expected.

And they’re both still looking for Sayaka. Well, mostly Hikaru. Chihiro is just because of Hikaru.

Sayakaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

 

Yup. Hikaru’s still a wreck because, still, there has been no contact from Sayaka.

BECAUSE SHE’S FAMOUS.

Actually, I don’t know why. THERE BETTER BE AN AMAZING EXPLANATION FOR IT. BECAUSE SAYAKA’S LEAVING DESTROYED MY OTP.

And so it begins...

 

SHINOBUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!

I have been waiting so long for this transition, and now I’m not excited at all. Because…and the…with the…but then…UGH.

K. Time for my rant.

What really destroys me is that I think Shinobu understands. I think he knew that Chihiro wouldn’t be able to happily go to the same high school as Shinobu as long as she knew that Hikaru was somewhere else being all depressed without Sayaka. And Shinobu wouldn’t have wanted Chihiro to be sad. Of course he wouldn’t want that, he’s made that perfectly clear in past chapters.

But the problem is that he still really loves Chihiro, and the thought of her being with Hikaru everyday is super painful. So of course he wouldn’t want that either. But there was no other option, so he decided to move on.

So I can’t be mad at Shinobu for everything because I love him and because of all the other stuff I listed.

I can’t be mad at Chihiro either because she just chose what she thought was the best decision. And it makes perfect sense. She didn’t want to hurt Hikaru, but she didn’t think she would hurt Shinobu as much as she did.

I CAN’T EVEN BE MAD AT HIKARU BECAUSE HE’S JUST A DEPRESSED LUMP BECAUSE OF A BROKEN HEART.

I guess I’ll have to be mad at Sayaka. Because if she hadn’t left, none of this awful stuff would have happened.

I’m not even entertaining the idea that this might have happened anyway. No. I’m just gonna say that that’s impossible.

So, Sayaka?

I BLAME YOU.

COME. BACK. NAO.

Ugh.

I’m gonna go watch some abridged stuff on YouTube in a lame attempt to cheer up.

THIS CHAPTER DESTROYED ME. Sheesh.

Well, till next time everyone. Ta ta.

~August

Leave a Reply

